AEPC holds the 22nd Export Awards 2016-17: recognizes the best performers of the Apparel Industry

New Delhi, December 18, 2017 –The 22nd AEPC Export Awards 2016-17, were held at a glittering ceremony  on December 18,2017  . The awards recognized the top achievers of the Apparel Industry across a wide range of KPI’s and rewarded the best performers in total 18 categories.

Present at the award ceremony were Honorable Shri Suresh Prabhu, Minister of Commerce and Industry Honorable Smt. Smriti Irani, Union Minister of Textiles and Information & Broadcasting, Honorable Shri Ajay Tamta, Minister of State for Textiles, Shri Amitabh Kant, CEO, Niti Aaayog and Chairman AEPC, Shri Ashok Rajani along with the leading garment exporters of the country, AEPC officials and other dignitaries.

The AEPC Export Awards are the most prestigious awards of Indian Apparel Industry, paying tribute to the success and innovative approaches of Indian apparel export companies. Extending across diverse product categories and including both experienced and start up representation, the awards are a celebration of the contributions exporters have made to the industry and, in turn, the national economy. This year, AEPC recognized the achievers from the apparel Industry in total eighteen categories and for the first time, AEPC Export Awards included two new award categories viz. sustainability and good practices